An educational visionary and entrepreneur, Menter B. Terrill founded the Terrill School in 1906. Terrill’s educational formula called for good citizenship, self-discipline, high academic standards, and passionate teaching — values St. Mark’s continues to uphold to this day.

The Menter B. Terrill Society has been established to recognize and thank alumni and friends who have included St. Mark’s in their long-term estate planning. 

If you have included St. Mark’s in your estate plans or would like more information about the Menter B. Terrill Society, please contact Scott Jolly in the Office of Development at 214.346.8132 or
Anonymous (7)
Mrs. Marcia W. Adams
Mr. Thomas S. Adams*
Mr. & Mrs. William M. Addy
Mr. Robert N. Anderson, Jr. ’61 &
     Mr. C. Ford Peatross
LTC (Ret.) Reyno Arredondo ’87 &
     Mrs. Mary Madeline Arredondo
Mr. Anthony Atwell, Jr. ’78
Mr. & Mrs. Patrick J. Barker
Mr. Richard D. Bass ’46*
Mr. & Mrs. E. Ryan Bowles ’90
Dr. Rey Bosita & Dr. Judy Hsu
Mr. Edward S. Bromberg ’35*
Mr. & Mrs. Christopher K. Broom '87
Mr. Robert H. Browning ’82*
Mr. Robert M. "Doc" Browning
Mr. James A. Buckner III ’93
Eric & Julie Clark
Mrs. Rita Clements*
Mr. James A. Clutts, Jr. ’74
Mr. David K. Cohen ’97
Mr. R. Brock Compton ’73
Tim & Anna Crouch
Mr. & Mrs. Allen E. Cullum ’64
Mr. W. Bennett Cullum ’67
Mr. Bhal Daulat & Dr. Venna Daulat
Dr. Sonak B. Daulat ’90 & Mrs. Malisha S. Daulat
Mr. & Mrs. George L. Diamond ’83
Mr. & Mrs. David W. Dini
Capt. Charles W. Doolin ’63*
Mr. J. Henry Doscher, Jr. ’38*
Mr. Robert M. Edsel ’75
Mrs. Jeanette Eppler*
Mr. & Mrs. Alex B. Eshelbrenner ’04
Mr. & Mrs. Randall S. Fojtasek ’81
Mr. William A. Forteith ’96 &
     Mrs. Heather Zrubek Forteith
Mr. Joseph R. "Chip" Fowler ’05 &
     Dr. Allison Fields Fowler
Cyd & Cliff Friedman ’76
Dr. David G. Genecov ’82*
Dr. & Mrs. Jeffrey S. Genecov ’77
Dr. Lisa Genecov
Mrs. Joan E. Genender
Dr. Lawrence J. Genender*
Mr. & Mrs. D. Scott Gonzalez
Mr. Robby Goodman ’87
Mr. Cecil H. Green*
Mrs. Ida M. Green*
Mr. William E. "Rusty" Green ’64
Mr. David D. Gruennert ’69
Mr. & Mrs. Brian H. Hargrove ’88
Mr. Kenneth A. Hersh ’81 
Lt. R. Bradley Hicks ’04
Mr. & Mrs. Jeffrey S. Hillier ’76
Marguerite Steed Hoffman
Mr. Keith P. Holder ’74*
Mr. & Mrs. Arnold E. Holtberg
Mr. Piers Hurley ’95
Mr. Robert H. Iglehart*
Mr. Ivan Irwin, Jr. ’50* 
Mr. & Mrs. James A. Johnson
Mrs. Paul H. Johnson
Mr. & Mrs. Bruce W. Jolesch ’73
Mr. & Mrs. J. Scott Jolly
Dr. Mark D. Jordan ’71 & Mr. William E. Holden
Dr. & Mrs. Leon A. Kappelman
Mr. Christian S. Kelso ’97
Mr. Jerry E. Lacey
Mr. Jason M. Lange
Dr. William F. Letcher ’67
Mr. Cary M. Maguire*
Mr. John R. Mallick ’14
Mr. & Mrs. Fraser E. Marcus ’72
Mr. John F. McCormack ’69*
Mr. W. Casey McManemin ’79
Mr. Michael M. Merrill ’72
Mr. Joshua D. Montross ’04
Mr. J. Clayton Moore ’01
Dr. David B. Morris ’67
Mr. & Mrs. Cory L. Morrow ’87
Mr. & Mrs. Stuart A. Morse ’61
Mr. Charles E. Nearburg ’68
Mr. Patrick J. Neligan III ’09
Gene & Alice Oltrogge
Mr. Lee K. Papert ’83
Mrs. S.W. Papert, Jr.*
Ms. Helen Ruth Watkins Parks*
Mr. Robert B. Parks ’71
Ms. Elizabeth B. Perry-Miller
Mr. Michael V. Prentiss
Ms. Patricia G. Prentiss
Mrs. Kathryn Priddy*
Mr. & Mrs. Langhorne Reid III ’68
Dr. & Mrs. Leonard M. Riggs, Jr.
Mr. Paul E. Rochester*
Dr. & Mrs. Joel A. Roffman
Mr. & Mrs. Elliott Roosevelt, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Joe A. Rudberg
Mr. & Mrs. C. Carter Ruml ’96
Mr. Jack M. Safrit ’72
Mr. Robert E. Sandfield ’67
Mr. Alan C. Schoellkopf, Jr. ’91
Mr. & Mrs. Lynn E. Schwartz ’74
Mr. Michael R. Shampain ’61*
Mrs. Pamela E. Shampain
Mr. George H. Spencer, III ’81 
Dr. & Mrs. A. Jay Staub ’72
Mr. J. Sterling Stover ’68
Ms. Judith T. Sutcliffe
Mr. & Mrs. George Tang
Ms. Carol A. Taylor
Mr. & Mrs. A. Michael Warnecke ’87
Mr. Ray T. Westbrook
Mr. & Mrs. Tom W. White
Mr. J. Michael Winsor ’65
Mr. & Mrs. James R. Womack ’98
Mrs. Barbara A. York
Mr. Joseph D. Zopolsky ’92


St. Mark’s School of Texas

10600 Preston Road
Dallas, Texas 75230

About Us

St. Mark’s School of Texas is a private, nonsectarian college-preparatory boys’ day school for students in grades 1 through 12, located in Dallas, Texas. St. Mark’s aims to prepare young men to assume leadership and responsibility in a competitive and changing world.

St. Mark’s does not discriminate in the administration of its admission and education policies on the basis of race, color, religion, sexual orientation, or national or ethnic origin.