31 Seniors Named National Merit Finalists

Thirty-one seniors have been named Finalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program Competition. Only 15,000 Finalists nationwide were selected from a pool of 1.5 million eligible students. The competition recognizes students based on their PSAT/NMSQT scores.
“I am so proud of these young men and the academic recognition they earned through commitment and dedication,” said Veronica Guzman Pulido, Al G. Hill ’63 Director of College Counseling. “These boys are further proof that Marksmen always rise to the occasion with resilience and excellence even in a year filled with uncertainty.”

Congratulations to the following members of the Class of 2021 on being named Finalists: Alam Alidina, Michael Anderson, Jacob Bell, Beto Beveridge, Beau Exall, Jackson Fair, Jordan Gaines, Matthew Ho, Anish Karthik, Mustafa Latif, Jamie Mahowald, Rishi Mohan, Sam Morgan, Cristian Pereira, Robert Pou, Antonio Quiñones, Cooper Ribman, Siddhartha Sinha, Ned Tagtmeier, Sai Thirunagari, Varun Trivedi, Michael Vanesko, Vatsal Vemuri, Benny Wang, Mason Westkaemper, Drew Woodward, Max Wu, David Yang, Charlie Zhang, Han Zhang, and Jerry Zhao.
All Finalists will be considered for National Merit Scholarships to be offered later this year.

St. Mark’s School of Texas

10600 Preston Road
Dallas, Texas 75230


About Us

St. Mark’s School of Texas is a private, nonsectarian college-preparatory boys’ day school for students in grades 1 through 12, located in Dallas, Texas. St. Mark’s aims to prepare young men to assume leadership and responsibility in a competitive and changing world.

St. Mark’s does not discriminate in the administration of its admission and education policies on the basis of race, color, religion, sexual orientation, or national or ethnic origin.