National Merit Scholarship Program Honors Seniors

The National Merit Scholarship Program has honored two-thirds of the Class of 2016, naming 27 seniors Semifinalists and 31 seniors Commended Scholars. Statuses are based on each student’s 2014 PSAT/NMSQT scores. 
Congratulations to the following seniors named Semifinalists: Drew Baxley, Jake Byers, Joshua Choe, Jackson Cole, Henry Goldberg, Ashton Hashemipour, Alden James, Daniyaal Kamran, Mahir Karim, Kevin Kim, Noah Koecher, Akshay Malhotra, Davis Marsh, Aidan Maurstad, Michael Mosle, Tim O’Meara, Ammar Plumber, Anvit Reddy, Ward Rushton, Alex Sanchez, Mitchel So, Eugene Song, Drew Taylor, Albert Thieu, Abhi Thummala, Brent Weisberg, and Kevin Wu.

Congratulations to the following seniors named Commended Scholars: Bradford Beck, Johnathon Berry, Justin Berry, William Caldwell, Spencer Cheng, Will Clark, Bill Dannenmaier, Will Diamond, Parker Dixon, Sam Eichenwald, Jake Galant, Will Garden, J.T. Graass, Kevin He, Zach Houillion, Bryce Killian, Graham Kirstein, Cameron Lam, John Landry, Eric Li, Link Lipsitz, Roby Mize, Zachary Naidu, Leighton Okada, Avery Powell, Taylor Rohrich, Max Sadlowski, Andrew Sharng, Tim Skapek, Philip Smart, and Niegel Stevens.

St. Mark’s School of Texas

10600 Preston Road
Dallas, Texas 75230


About Us

St. Mark’s School of Texas is a private, nonsectarian college-preparatory boys’ day school for students in grades 1 through 12, located in Dallas, Texas. St. Mark’s aims to prepare young men to assume leadership and responsibility in a competitive and changing world.

St. Mark’s does not discriminate in the administration of its admission and education policies on the basis of race, color, religion, sexual orientation, or national or ethnic origin.