Mrs. Santosuosso Receives Rogers Award

At the Upper School Final Assembly, the Alumni Association honored Michele Santosuosso as the 2022 recipient of the Ralph B. Rogers Alumni Award. The award, now in its 24th year, recognizes a member of the faculty and staff for their outstanding contributions above and beyond their assigned responsibilities.
“Michele is the embodiment of dedication, enthusiasm, and commitment,” said David W. Dini, Eugene McDermott Headmaster. “An experienced teacher who brings energy, intelligence, and creativity to the classroom, she pushes her students to think critically, to ask tough questions, to listen respectfully, and to contribute to the betterment of others.”
In addition to her work as a member of the History and Social Sciences Department, Mrs. Santosuosso is a Class Sponsor, Student Council Sponsor, and Advisor. An avid baker, she even leads the Elevated Cooking Club, teaching boys to bake delicious treats while also serving their communities. She sponsors the St. Mark’s Armed Forces Club and has brought numerous service members to campus to speak to her History of Special Operations class. In the nominating process for the Rogers Award, she was described as someone who “redefines the meaning of a teacher,” frequently helping boys with matters well outside her course curriculum.   
Along with Mrs. Santosuosso, Ralph B. Rogers Award finalists Scott Hunt and Glenn Stroh were also honored at Final Assembly:
Organist and Choir Master Glenn Stroh is a member of the Fine Arts Department and has helped develop Marksmen into true renaissance men since he joined the faculty in 2012. His students admire his commitment to teaching, his kindness, and his command of his craft. When one student expressed interest in learning to play the organ, Mr. Stroh began giving the student lessons before and after school.

At his core, Scott Hunt teaches through experiential education. As St. Mark’s Photography Instructor, Director of Student Travel, and the Arnold E. Holtberg Master Teaching Chair, Mr. Hunt views the world as an opportunity to tell stories. During his 24 years at St. Mark’s, he has challenged boys to pursue even the most ambitious goals and dreams. As Mr. Hunt so eloquently says, “Don’t take a photograph; make a photograph.”

The Ralph B. Rogers Alumni Award was established by the St. Mark's Alumni Association in 1998 to recognize members of the faculty and staff for their pioneering contributions to the school. This award is named for the late Ralph Rogers, a visionary St. Mark's leader who shaped some of the most important foundational principles and values of this School. Over the past several months, current students, parents, faculty, and staff submitted nominations for this year's Award in support of candidates whom they believed were worthy of recognition. Each nomination is carefully considered by the graduates who serve on the Rogers Committee, chaired this year by Jon Myhre ’96. Ultimately, three finalists and a single winner were selected.
    • Michele Santosuosso

    • Scott Hunt

    • Glenn Stroh

St. Mark’s School of Texas

10600 Preston Road
Dallas, Texas 75230


About Us

St. Mark’s School of Texas is a private, nonsectarian college-preparatory boys’ day school for students in grades 1 through 12, located in Dallas, Texas. St. Mark’s aims to prepare young men to assume leadership and responsibility in a competitive and changing world.

St. Mark’s does not discriminate in the administration of its admission and education policies on the basis of race, color, religion, sexual orientation, or national or ethnic origin.