Faculty & Staff Honored

Ten faculty and staff members received special recognition at the annual end of school luncheon hosted by the Parents’ Association on May 31 in the Great Hall.
Eugene McDermott Headmaster David Dini recognized the following:
Ackerman Character Education Award was established by the Edward and Wilhelmina Ackerman Family to recognize a teacher whose work is focused on the total development of his or her students, with particular emphasis on character and morality. 
2022 Recipient:
Lauren Fischer, fourth-grade instructor.

John H. Murrell Excellence in Teaching Award
was established as a means of recognizing and rewarding teachers for outstanding classroom teaching. It is also a method for providing incentives to mid-career teachers to remain in the teaching profession. The program is intended to be a tangible expression of gratitude to members of the St. Mark’s faculty for their outstanding work. 
2022 Recipients:
Valerie Davis, seventh-grade math instructor.
Stewart Mayer, Makerspace director.
Eric Slingerland, Middle School humanities instructor.

The Superior Staff Award
is given to members of the non-teaching staff, nominated by their colleagues, for their outstanding support of the parents, faculty, staff and students of St. Mark’s. 
2022 Recipients:
Christi Finegan, executive assistant in the Headmaster’s office.
Jack Mallick ’14, Reunion and Major Gifts coordinator in the office of Development.

A Special Award
was also presented to the following teacher for her tireless work supporting Marksmen and their families across all three divisions.

Julie Pechersky,
director of Academic Services.

The Ralph B. Rogers Alumni Award
is given annually to a teacher or staff member of St. Mark’s School of Texas who has made an important and pioneering contribution to the mission of the school and the school community.
2022 Recipient:
Michele Santosuosso, history and social sciences instructor, Student Council sponsor.

2022 Finalists:
Scott Hunt, holder of the Arnold E. Holtberg Master Teaching Chair and photography instructor.
Glenn Stroh, organist and choirmaster.

Dini also recognized retiring and departing faculty and staff members:

Ann Dilday
Mary Ann Livengood
Lupe Muratalla
Karen Reddin
Doug Rummel

More than 15 members of the Parents' Association, led by outgoing President Megan Sun, hosted the final Faculty/Staff luncheon.
    • Lauren Fisher

    • Valerie Davis

    • Stewart Mayer

    • Eric Slingerland

St. Mark’s School of Texas

10600 Preston Road
Dallas, Texas 75230


About Us

St. Mark’s School of Texas is a private, nonsectarian college-preparatory boys’ day school for students in grades 1 through 12, located in Dallas, Texas. St. Mark’s aims to prepare young men to assume leadership and responsibility in a competitive and changing world.

St. Mark’s does not discriminate in the administration of its admission and education policies on the basis of race, color, religion, sexual orientation, or national or ethnic origin.