Cum Laude Induction Ceremony – April 28, 2021

This year's Cum Laude Society Induction Ceremony speaker was Robert Kaplan, President and CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas. Mr. Kaplan also represents the Eleventh Federal Reserve District on the Federal Open Market Committee in the formulation of U.S. monetary policy and oversees the 1,200 employees of the Dallas Fed.

Congratulations to the following members of the Class of 2021 who were inducted into the St. Mark’s chapter of the Cum Laude Society: Jordan Alexander Gaines, Matthew Z. Ho, Mustafa Umar Latif, Henry Masur McElhaney, Rishi Mohan, William Luke Piazza, Robert Louis Pou V, Sarbik Saha, Siddhartha Sinha, Edward James Tagtmeier, Saivishnu Thirunagari, Varun Raghav Trivedi, Sivakrishna Chandra Uppalapati, Vatsal Venkata Vemuri, Benny Wang, Timothy Ignatius Weigman, Shiv Raj Yajnik, David Fei Yang, Maxwell Ming Wu, and Charlie Botian Zhang.

St. Mark’s School of Texas

10600 Preston Road
Dallas, Texas 75230


About Us

St. Mark’s School of Texas is a private, nonsectarian college-preparatory boys’ day school for students in grades 1 through 12, located in Dallas, Texas. St. Mark’s aims to prepare young men to assume leadership and responsibility in a competitive and changing world.

St. Mark’s does not discriminate in the administration of its admission and education policies on the basis of race, color, religion, sexual orientation, or national or ethnic origin.